Members Directory > Cleaver Fulton Rankin

Cleaver Fulton Rankin is one of Northern Ireland's leading corporate law firms, providing a full legal service to both commercial and private clients, including national and local private companies, developers, financial institutions, public institutions and quasi-public bodies, not for profit organisations and other government funded organisations.

The firm's primary areas of work are described below and comprise of banking and finance, company and commercial, property, employment, dispute resolution, consultancy and private client, supplemented by niche units specialising in areas such as construction law, charity law, energy, procurement, planning and environmental, intellectual property and insolvency. All departments within the firm work closely to ensure a client receives expert advice to achieve commercial objectives.

Principal areas of work:

Banking:
the banking team has recognised expertise in acting on the full range of finance transactions, corporate finance and project finance transactions, acquisition finance, commercial property finance transactions, asset backed lending, invoice discounting, factoring, restructuring and specific services relating to the securitisation of Northern Irish assets. We also advise on applicable regulation, compliance and best practice.

Company and commercial: the company and commercial team has a long-standing reputation for providing sound practical advice to clients in both the private and public sectors and across a wide range of industries on all types of commercial transactions, including intellectual property, construction, energy, IT, banking and charities law.

Employment: the employment team is widely acknowledged for its expertise both locally and nationally. It offers guidance to clients, many of whom are businesses and lawyers operating in other jurisdictions, on the differences in employment law that exist in Northern Ireland and practical advice on measures which should be taken in specific circumstances.

Dispute resolution: the dedicated dispute resolution team has an impressive clientele in a variety of practice areas, including general commercial litigation, construction, property, defamation, disputes about wills and trusts, corporate recovery, insurance, intellectual property and IT, personal injury, product liability, procurement and debt recovery.

Planning and environmental: Cleaver Fulton Rankin is at the forefront of this specialised area of law, with a wealth of experience in providing practical legal advice throughout the planning application process, appeals and inquiries. The firm also provides environmental and planning due diligence for property transactions and company acquisitions.

Private client: the private client team is dedicated to providing high-quality specialist advice on inheritance tax and estate planning, including the use of lifetime and testamentary trusts where appropriate. In addition, the team regularly advises on the administration of trusts and estates, enduring powers of attorney, nursing care issues and matters involving the Office of Care and Protection. The team also includes a Residential Conveyancing team and a Family and Matrimonial team.

Property: the firm's property team has extensive experience in all aspects of non-contentious commercial and residential property matters with a broad client portfolio, including developers, investment institutions, national retail chains, PPP projects and joint ventures. The team is well used to working seamlessly with other professionals to deliver on major projects for clients.

URL: http://www.cfrlaw.co.uk
Firm Email Address: info@cfrlaw.co.uk
Firm Contacts
Stephen  Cross Stephen Cross
Email: s.cross@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1323
Facsimile: +44 028 9024 9096

Practice Groups:
Banking & Finance

ILN Specialty Groups:
Energy, Estate Planning:Estates & Trusts

Karen  Blair Karen Blair
Email: k.blair@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1320
Facsimile: +44 028 9024 9096

Practice Groups:
Planning and Environmental & Public Law

Hilary  Griffith Hilary Griffith
Email: h.griffith@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1317

Practice Groups:
Corporate / Commercial

Michael  Graham Michael Graham
Email: m.graham@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1332

Practice Groups:
Private Client

ILN Specialty Groups:
Estate Planning:Estates & Trusts

Partners Practice Groups Telephone E-mail Address
Deborah Archer Banking and Finance +44 028 9027 1738 d.archer@cfrlaw.co.uk
Michael Black Employment +44 028 9027 1312 m.black@cfrlaw.co.uk
Lisa Boyd Dispute Resolution & Procurement +44 028 9027 1348 l.boyd@cfrlaw.co.uk
Kathryn Collie Commercial Property +44 028 9027 1339 k.collie@cfrlaw.co.uk
Stephen Cross Banking & Finance +44 028 9027 1323 s.cross@cfrlaw.co.uk
Jeanette Donohoe Dispute Resolution & Restructuring and Insolvency +44 028 9027 1321 j.donohoe@cfrlaw.co.uk
Patrick Fleming Dispute Resolution & Construction +44 028 9027 1328 p.fleming@cfrlaw.co.uk
Jonathan Forrester Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1341 j.forrester@cfrlaw.co.uk
Michael King Dispute Resolution and Intellectual Property +44 028 9027 1367 m.king@cfrlaw.co.uk
Joe Marley Commercial Property & Energy +44 028 9027 1363 j.marley@cfrlaw.co.uk
Alan McAlister Commercial Property +44 028 9027 1359 a.mcalister@cfrlaw.co.uk
Aaron Moore Dispute Resolution & Construction +44 028 9027 1344 a.moore@cfrlaw.co.uk
Karen Blair Planning and Environmental & Public Law +44 028 9027 1320 k.blair@cfrlaw.co.uk
Hilary Griffith Corporate / Commercial +44 028 9027 1317 h.griffith@cfrlaw.co.uk
Michael Graham Private Client +44 028 9027 1332 m.graham@cfrlaw.co.uk
Office Locations
Belfast, Northern Ireland (Main Location)
50 Bedford Street
Belfast, BT2 7FW Northern Ireland
Telephone: +44 028 9024 3141
Facsimile: +44 028 9024 9096
 
Search By Firm Name