Members Directory > Hall & Wilcox

Hall & Wilcox is a leading independent Australian law firm with 65+ partners and offices in Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Newcastle.

For 100 years, Hall & Wilcox has been advising businesses and business people, public and private entities and the public sector on a wide range of commercial and legal issues. We act nationally for Australian-based clients and multinational clients with Australian interests.

Smarter Law

At Hall & Wilcox, our purpose is to enable our clients, people and communities to thrive by practising smarter law. Smarter law is how we help our clients achieve their business objectives. It is how our people will prosper in times of change. Smarter law means that the firm is imaginative, agile, tech savvy, collaborative and remarkable. Smarter law demands service, solutions, systems and processes that are flexible, responsive, efficient and intelligent. Smarter law leads to greater value for clients.

International practice

Over many decades, our lawyers have been advising on cross-border transactions and disputes and developing a practical understanding of the business environment outside of Australia. By remaining an independent firm, when many in Australia merged to become global, we have the flexibility to work with clients and other firms with fewer restrictions. We have several international desks led by partners and senior lawyers who are native speakers and understand first hand, the commercial and legal issues of doing business in that country. Our international desks include China Desk, Korean Desk, European Desk and German Desk.

Areas of expertise

As a full-service commercial law firm, our international clients benefit from our specialists in key practice areas, such as:

  • Banking finance
  • Capital markets
  • Corporate and commercial
  • Corporate governance
  • Employment and workplace relations
  • Financial services
  • Insolvency and reconstruction
  • Insurance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Investment Funds
  • Litigation and dispute resolution
  • Mergers and acquisitions
  • Property and projects
  • Superannuation
  • Tax
  • Technology

We understand that every cross-border transaction is distinctive and therefore create a team of the most appropriate lawyers for each matter in order to provided international clients with tailored advice. We support all aspects of transactions including drafting and negotiating all relevant documents, and conducting due diligence and project management.

URL: http://www.hallandwilcox.com.au/international/
Firm Email Address: information@hallandwilcox.com.au
Firm Contacts
Oliver  Jankowsky Oliver Jankowsky
Email: oliver.jankowsky@hallandwilcox.com.au
Telephone: +61 3 9603 3585
Facsimile: +61 3 9670 9632

Practice Groups:
Corporate & Commercial, European Desk, German Desk

ILN Specialty Groups:
Corporate, International Trade

Jacqui  Barrett Jacqui Barrett
Email: jacqui.barrett@hallandwilcox.com.au
Telephone: +61 2 8267 3201
Facsimile: +61 2 8267 3888

Practice Groups:
Corporate & Commercial

ILN Specialty Groups:
Corporate, International Trade

Partners Practice Groups Telephone E-mail Address
Oliver Jankowsky Corporate & Commercial, European Desk, German Desk +61 3 9603 3585 oliver.jankowsky@hallandwilcox.com.au
Jacqui Barrett Corporate & Commercial +61 2 8267 3201 jacqui.barrett@hallandwilcox.com.au
Natalie Bannister Property +61 3 9603 3566 natalie.bannister@hallandwilcox.com.au
Graydon Dowd Litigation and dispute resolution +61 3 9603 3147 graydon.dowd@hallandwilcox.com.au
Eugene Chen China Desk +61 3 9603 3553 eugene.chen@hallandwilcox.com.au
Heather Gray Superannuation +61 3 9603 3608 heather.gray@hallandwilcox.com.au
Ben Hamilton Intellectual property, technology +61 3 9603 3586 ben.hamilton@hallandwilcox.com.au
Danny Herceg IPOs, Capital Markets +61 2 8267 3823 danny.herceg@hallandwilcox.com.au
John Hutchinson Capital markets, Funds +61 3 9603 3468 john.hutchinson@hallandwilcox.com.au
Wayne Kelcey Restructuring and Insolvency +61 3 9603 3447 wayne.kelcey@hallandwilcox.com.au
Kristopher Kunasingam Migration consultant +61 3 9603 3530 kristopher.kunasingam@hallandwilcox.com.au
Tony Macvean Managing Partner, Corporate +61 3 9603 3582 tony.macvean@hallandwilcox.com.au
Peter Murray Tax +61 3 9603 3686 / +61 411 234 262 (mobile) peter.murray@hallandwilcox.com.au
Harry New Financial Services, Funds +61 3 9603 3559 harry.new@hallandwilcox.com.au
Kerryn Tredwell Employment and workplace relations +61 2 8267 3809 Kerryn.Tredwell@hallandwilcox.com.au
Martin Ross Sports law +61 3 9603 3641 martin.ross@hallandwilcox.com.au
Jung Ryu Korean Desk +61 3 9603 3690 jung.ryu@hallandwilcox.com.au
Matthew Curll Insurance +61 2 8267 3804 Matthew.Curll@hallandwilcox.com.au
Emma Woolley Trusts, Estates +61 3 9603 3551 emma.woolley@hallandwilcox.com.au
Office Locations
Melbourne, Victoria Australia (Main Location)
Level 11, Rialto South Tower, 525 Collins Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia
Telephone: +61 3 9603 3555
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory Australia
Level 2, 28 Ainslie Place
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory 2601 Australia
Telephone: +61 2 6206 5300
Facsimile: +61 2 6206 5399
Contact: Jacqui Barrett
 
Newcastle, New South Wales Australia
Level 5, 400 Hunter Street
Newcastle, New South Wales 2300 Australia
Telephone: +61 2 4908 8800
Facsimile: +61 2 4908 8899
Contact: Jacqui Barrett
Sydney, New South Wales Australia
Level 9, 60 Castlereagh Street
Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Telephone: +61 2 8267 3800
Facsimile: +61 2 8267 3888
Contact: Jacqui Barrett
 
Brisbane, Queensland Australia
Level 4 320 Adelaide St,
Brisbane, Queensland 4000 Australia
Telephone: +61 7 3231 7700
Facsimile: +61 7 3231 7799
Contact: Oliver Jankowsky
Perth, Western Australia Australia
Level 23, 108 St Georges Terrace
Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
Telephone: +61 8 9482 7900
Facsimile: +61 8 9482 7999
Contact: Oliver Jankowsky
 
Search By Firm Name